Collage of Department of Fine and Performing Arts students in class

(567) 661-7081

Center for Fine and Performing Arts

Fall Semester 2015 Presentations

Student Theatre Production Audition
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Tuesday, September 8 & Wednesday September 9 · 6 pm
Studio Theatre
Contact jeremy_meier@owens.edu to schedule an audition.

Owens Concert Band Fall Concert
Sunday, October 18 · 2:30 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Free

Student Theater Production
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
October 29 & 30 · 7:30 p.m.
October 31 & November 1 · 2: p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Tickets on sale soon ($12 for general public, $8 for students; staff, faculty and alumni)
Washing Irving’s classic tale of Ichabod Crane & the Headless Horseman takes the stage at Owens for Halloween weekend!

15th Annual Faculty Recital featuring Denise Grupp-Verbon, Harpist
Wednesday, November 18 · 7 p.m.
Studio Theatre
Free

Owens Pop Ensemble Concert
Thursday, November 19 · 2 p.m.
Rotunda
Free
Experience your favorite pop hits with a few surprises!

Theatre Express 2015
Saturday, November 21 · 7:30 p.m.
Studio Theatre
Free
A collection of short plays are written, directed, cast, rehearsed and performed in a mere 24 hours!

Owens Voices Choir Performance
Monday, November 30 · 2 p.m.
Rotunda
Free
Come check out the talents of the Owens Chorus!

Owens Jazz Express Concert
Thursday, December 3 · 3 p.m.
Rotunda
Free
An afternoon jazz concert featuring the students and their improvisations!

Owens Voices Choir Performance
Thursday, December 3 · 7 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Free
Another chance for your ears to hear people sing great songs for enjoyment!

Owens Concert Band Holiday Concert
Sunday, December 13 · 2:30 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Free


Spring Semester 2016 Presentations

Owens Concert Band Winter Pops Concert
Sunday, March 6 · 2:30 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Free

Student Theater Production—TBA
April 8, 9, 15 & 16 · 7:30 p.m.; April 10 & 17 · 3 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Tickets on sale Spring 2016 ($12 for general public, $8 for students; staff, faculty and alumni)

Owens Pop Ensemble Concert
Tuesday, April 26 · 2 p.m.
Rotunda
Free
Experience your favorite pop hits with a few surprises!

Owens Jazz Express Concert
Thursday, April 28 · 3 p.m.
Rotunda
Free
An afternoon jazz concert featuring the students and their improvisations!

Owens  Concert Band Spring Concert
Sunday, May 1 · 2:30 p.m.
Mainstage Theatre
Free

Find Owens Theatre on Twitter! Follow us on Twitter!



Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture