Student in the Library, Graduating Students, Students in the Classroom

Academic Calendar

As Recommended to the Board of Trustees on April 30

Summer Semester 2015
Monday, May 18, 2015 First 5 week and 10 week classes begin
Monday, May 25, 2015 Holiday ~ College closed
Monday, June 15, 2015 8 week classes begins
Monday, June 22, 2015 Last 5 week classes begins
Friday, July 3, 2015 Holiday ~ College closed
Friday, August 7, 2015 Last day of classes


Fall Semester 2015
Monday, August 24, 2015 Classes begin
(Classes may have varying start dates;
refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations)
Friday, September 4 -
Sunday, September 6, 2015
No weekend classes
Monday, September 7, 2015 Holiday ~ College closed
Monday, October 12 -
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
No classes ~ faculty & staff professional development days
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Holiday ~ College closed
Wednesday, November 25 -
Sunday November, 29, 2015
Holiday ~ College closed
Sunday, December 13, 2015 Last day of classes
Friday, December 18, 2015 Commencement
Thursday, December 24, 2015 -
Friday, January 1, 2016
College closed ~ Holiday break


Spring Semester 2016
Monday, January 11, 2016 Classes begin
(Classes may have varying start dates;
refer to the class schedule for start dates and locations)
Monday, January 18, 2016 Holiday ~ College closed
Monday, March 7 -
Sunday, March 13, 2016
Spring Break ~ No classes
Sunday, May 1, 2016 Last day of classes
Friday, May 6, 2016 Commencement



Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture