shooting range, life flight, EMT rescue
(567) 661-2411
cep@owens.edu

American Heart Association Partnership

The Center for Emergency Preparedness and American Heart Association have formed a partnership that has designated the CEP a regional training facility for CPR instructors as well as a location for advanced certifications in cardiac life support.

The American Heart Association strongly promotes knowledge and proficiency in BLS and has developed instructional materials for this purpose. Use of these materials in an educational course does not represent course sponsorship by the American Heart Association and any fees charged for such a course do not represent income to the American Heart Association.

Current Course Offerings

*All courses held at the Center for Emergency Preparedness, Tracy Road, unless noted.

CPR Healthcare Providers, BLS (4 Hours)

The American Heart Basic Life Support for Healthcare Provider Course (CPR) is designed to meet the requirements of a wide variety of healthcare professionals, day care providers and others seeking CPR Training. The course teaches you the ability to recognize several life-threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and relieve choking. This course covers infants, pediatrics and adult age groups. This course meets the requirements for EMTs, paramedics, nurses and other health care professionals along with day care providers. $50

April

  • Saturday, April 5 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 8 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 26 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 30 10 a.m. 2 p.m.

May

  • Tuesday, May 6 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 15 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 20 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 31 9 a.m. 1 p.m.

June

  • Thursday, June 5 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 10 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 14 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 25 9 a.m. 1 p.m.

July

  • Wednesday, June 9 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 19 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Monday, June 21 5:30 9:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 31 9 a.m. 1 p.m.

August

  • Friday, Aug. 8 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 13 5:30-9:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 16 9 a.m. 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 26 5:30-9:30 p.m.

Heartsaver First Aid/CPR/AED (7 Hours)

The American Heart First Aid, CPR and Automated External Defibrillator (AED) training course is a family-friendly program designed to teach students of all ages the skills necessary to provide lifesaving care. Learn in our multi-faceted lab. The training is easy to understand and the skills are practiced under the direction of our experienced instructors. $60

June

  • Saturday, June 7 9 a.m. 4 p.m.

August

  • Saturday, Aug. 2 9 a.m. 4 p.m.

CPR Healthcare Provider Refresher (2.5 Hours)

The American Heart Basic Life Support for Healthcare Provider Course (CPR) is designed to meet the requirements of a wide variety of healthcare professionals, day care providers and others seeking CPR Training. The course teaches you the ability to recognize several life-threatening emergencies, provide CPR, use an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and relieve choking. This course covers infants, pediatrics and adult age groups. This course meets the requirements for EMTs, paramedics, nurses and other health care professionals along with day care providers. $30

May

  • Wednesday, May 14 6-8:30 p.m.

June

  • Thursday, June 12 6-8:30 p.m.

July

  • Tuesday, July 29 6-8:30 p.m.

August

  • Monday, Aug. 11 6-8:30 p.m.
Visit us on Facebook!