Menu

School of Business, Information and Public Service (SBIP)

(567) 661-7280


The School of Business, Information and Public Service offers a broad range of degrees, certificates and courses, providing you with the knowledge and critical thinking skills reflecting the trends of today's employers, market and economy. The School provides expert faculty instruction and latest technology and state-of-the-art facilities. We pride ourselves on preparing students to enter the workforce by keeping close relationships with area employers to ensure that our programs are current and relevant.

Successful completion of a program of study at the College does not guarantee licensure, certification, employment in a relevant occupation, or transferability/admission to other educational institutions or programs.

Fire Training Program Interest Card

Fill out our online interest card.

Ohio Basic Peace Officer Training Academy Interest Card

Fill out our online interest card by Friday, October 20.

Contact us at (567) 661-7280
Joann Gruner
Chair, Food, Nutrition and Hospitality
joann_gruner@owens.edu
(567) 661-7214
Mark King
Chair, Criminal Justice and Emergency Services
mark_king@owens.edu
(567) 661-7439
Elizabeth (Libby) King
Interim Chair, Business Technologies
elizabeth_king2@owens.edu
(567) 661-2142
Ann D. Theis
Dean
ann_theis@owens.edu
(567) 661-7280

Contact Advisors
Yasmine Bachar yasmine_bachar@owens.edu
(567) 661-2146
Elizabeth (Libby) King elizabeth_king2@owens.edu
(567) 661-2142
Judy Loehrke judy_loehrke@owens.edu
(567) 661-7893
Paula Steward paula_steward@owens.edu
(567) 661-2071

Owens offers more than 100 programs. Check them out!

Scholarships

The scholarships found on this webpage are specific to degrees within the School of Business, Information and Public Services. Although procedures and deadlines vary, many scholarship applications require the student to write an essay. Tips for writing a scholarship essay are available from the Writing Center. Some scholarships through professional organizations may require a membership to apply.

In addition to these scholarships there are a variety local opportunities that offer tuition reimbursement based on academic achievement; and other financial aid programs, scholarships and on-campus employment opportunities available at Owens Community College. For more information, visit the College scholarship website.