Girl looking at X-rays, Girl doing chemistry, shot of a keyboard

School of Arts and Sciences

Mathematics Department

Mission - Mathematics Department
It is the mission of the Mathematics Department at Owens Community College to provide the mathematical foundation that will prepare developmental, technical, and transfer degree students to meet their academic and career goals.

Center for Performing Arts
(567) 661-7646 (T)
Fax: (567) 661-7011

Hours & Location
Monday - Friday: 8 am - 4 pm
Location: Mathematics Department PA 118
Phone Number: (567) 661-7646

Department Secretary: Sharyn Ulman
Office: Mathematics Department PA 118
Phone Number: (567) 661-7646
Email: sharyn_ulman@owens.edu

Chair: Walter Mackey
Office: Mathematics Department PA 118 Z
Phone: (567) 661-2640
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Email: walter_mackey@owens.edu

Programs Offered
AS Mathematics Transfer

Faculty
Name Discipline Email
Paul Adams Physics/ Math paul_adams@owens.edu
Mustafa Bourawi Math mustafa_bourawi@owens.edu
Guangzhong Chen Math guangzhong_chen@owens.edu
Julie Chesser Math julie_chesser@owens.edu
Elizabeth Condon Math elizabeth_condon@owens.edu
Stephen Firlik Math/Findlay stephen_firlik@owens.edu
Baher Hanna Math/ Physics baher_hanna@owens.edu
Amelia Hermiller Math amelia_hermiller@owens.edu
Pamela Krompak Math pamela_krompak@owens.edu
Laud Kwaku Math laud_kwaku@owens.edu
Sarah Long Math sarah_long@owens.edu
Sadia Makky Math sadia_makky@owens.edu
Elsie Newman Math elsie_newman@owens.edu
Charles Nicewonder Math charles_nicewonder@owens.edu
James Perry Math james_perry@owens.edu
Paul Pertner Math paul_pertner@owens.edu
Jamal Salahat Math jamal_salahat@owens.edu
Matthew Seikel Math matthew_seikel@owens.edu
Michael Senour Math michael_senour@owens.edu
Michael Sprowls Math michael_sprowls@owens.edu
Sean Stewart Math sean_stewart@owens.edu
Susan Sweney Math susan_sweney@owens.edu


Adjunct Instructors
Name Discipline Email
Almasri, Bassam Math bassam_almasri@owens.edu
Anderson, Lois Math anderson_lois@owens.edu
Bazzi, Sam Math sam_bazzi@owens.edu
Bdeiri, Imad Math imad_bdeiri@owens.edu
Bittner, Diana   Math diana_bittner@owens.edu
Bragg, Janet      Math janet_bragg@owens.edu
Bullimore, Douglas Math douglas_bullimore@owens.edu
Cassity, Patrick Math patrick_cassity@owens.edu
Clark, Joseph     Math joseph_clark@owens.edu
Coyne, Kevin Math kevin_coyne@owens.edu
Dabiri, Sigismund   Math sisgismund_dabiri@owens.edu
Drake, Elizabeth Math elizabeth_drake@owens.edu
Drake, William  Math william_drake@owens.edu
Dudgeon, William   Math william_dudgeon@owens.edu
Ettinger, James Math james_ettinger@owens.edu
Fike, Stuart       Math stuart_fike@owens.edu
Fisher, John D.  Math john_fisher5@owens.edu
Flanagan, Kerry Math kerry_flanagan@owens.edu
Goel, Neena      Math neena_goel@owens.edu
Grajczyk, John  Math john_grajczyk@owens.edu
Griffith, Jeffrey  Math jeffrey_griffith@owens.edu
Habib, Jeffrey   Math jeffrey_habib@owens.edu
Habib, Stuart     Math stuart_habib@owens.edu
Hebler, Steven        Math steven_hebler@owens.edu    
Hite, Edward    Math edward_hite@owens.edu
Holas, Carl        Math carl_holas@owens.edu
Horvath, Caroline   Math caroline_horvath@owens.edu
Hudak, George Math george_hudak@owens.edu
Hui, Chor                Math chor_hui@owens.edu
Jaskolski, Roberta   Math roberta_jaskolski@owens.edu
Kerecz, Daniel              Math daniel_kerec@owens.edu
Killian, Robert              Math robert_killian@owens.edu
Killian, Scott     Math scott_killian@owens.edu
Knab, Kenneth  Math kenneth_knab@owens.edu
Long, Sarah Math sarah_long@owens.edu
Matten, Arthur Math arthur_matten@owens.edu
Mejri, Sami      Math sami_mejri@owens.edu
Menzie, Andrew  Math andrew_menzie@owens.edu
Meyer, Timothy Math timothy_meyer@owens.edu
Montgomery, John          Math john_montgomery@owens.edu
Myers, Peggy Math peggy_myers@owens.edu
Newman, Lawrence        Math lawrence_newman@owens.edu
Noel, Mary           Math mary_noel@owens.edu
Ogg, Deborah      Math deborah_ogg@owens.edu
Park, Jennifer Math jennifer_park@owens.edu
Phelps, Jack     Math jack_phelps@owens.edu
Rhegness, Karen  Math karen_rhegness@owens.edu
Rice, Fredrick Math fredrick_rice@owens.edu
Romaker, Dana    Math dana_romaker@owens.edu
Rowe, James  Math james_rowe@owens.edu
Rubin, Kerry  Math kerry_rubin@owens.edu
Sarsour, Samir S.  Math samir_sarsour@owens.edu
Shah, Nimisha Math nimisha_shah@owens.edu
Smith, Donald      Math donald_smith@owens.edu
Spivak, Alexander          Math alexander_spivak@owens.edu
Stanley, Lori  Math lori_stanley@owens.edu
Stemen, Beryl      Math beryl_stemen@owens.edu
Sweney, Robert   Math robert_sweney@owens.edu
Talebi, Ali Math ali_talebi@owens.edu
Thor, John       Math john_thor@owens.edu
Vayo, Susan   Math susan_vayo@owens.edu
Vora, Jaimini  Math jaimini_vora@owens.edu
Wamer, Gaynell Math gaynell_wamer@owens.edu
Wilbarger, Jeffrey     Math jeffrey_wilbarger@owens.edu
Williams, Heather Math heather_williams3@owens.edu
Xu, Yingjie (Jienny)        Math yingjie_xu@owens.edu
Yousef, Abdel Math abdel_yousef@owens.edu
Zasada, Ruth Math ruth_zasada@owens.edu

Visit Campus pictureOnline Classes picture